I has smarts

Sometimes, though, I wonder about myself.

I just realized not too long ago (ie, when I was in the hospital) that I could actually set my posts to publish in the future.  This inspired me.  See, I tend to have ideas for blog posts or writing all at the same time.  When I sit down to write, everything is all jumbled together, and I have to attempt  to figure out how to make all those ideas form one intelligent blog post.  Now, I can write separate posts and have them publish somewhere down the road.

Hooray for figuring out something a 12 year old would probably know intuitively.  I’m only 20 years behind.

This blog is basically whatever comes to mind…life, crafts, weight loss (haha), school, etc.  I’ve tried having more than one blog with abysmal results, so everything is here.  My question to you, reader, is would there be anything in particular you would like me to write about?  I’ve already received two ideas, one that will work out, one that won’t (for I know little to nothing about pirates save what I learned watching Pirates of the Caribbean…and we all know how that’s not real, despite the fact I swear I can smell the rum sweating out of Johnny Depp’s pores.)

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

7 responses to “I has smarts

  • kim sisto robinson

    Popping in from Lady Blogger’s Tea Party.
    Um how about writing about the rum sweating from
    the gorgeous Johnny Depp’s Pores ??!!

  • Traci

    This is MY KIND of blog, I love the jumbled randomness of many different topics, it’s music to my ears. Blog on. And btw, I just figured out that very same thing a few months ago, so now I plan blogs for the future. I think it’s a new blogger thing.

    • gritlysweettea

      Woo-hoo!! Your comment is magic to my ears.
      I’m thinking they’ve had that feature for awhile on WordPress, I just never explored it. I plead stupidity caused by too much studying…(is that possible?)

  • Renée A. Schuls-Jacobson

    I feel like I am forever coming up with great ideas for blogs, posts that are fully formed and perfectly perfect – when I am in the shower. You know, when you don’t have a pen on you? I’m always certain I will remember these ideas when I get out of the shower, but they evaporate like the steamy mist. Frustrating.

    Come check me out. I’m Renee A. Schuls-Jacobson on the Lady Blogger list. I accidentally posted twice. (Oooops. I do hope you’ll forgive me. I never did the linky-link before. The second time was the charm.) Visit me at “Lessons From Teachers and Twits.” I’m a teacher, but on any given day, I’m still a major twit. 😉

  • Christina

    This is a great post. I can relate I usually have so many ideas for writing and blog posting. I forget that some blogs have this. I’m here from the lady bloggers tea party.

Leave a comment