Hi!

Did I get your attention?

Studies have shown that it’s the most effective way to meet a person…simple, no?

I’m sitting in a Krystal’s soaking up their Wi-Fi (the first time I’ve been ‘properly’ online for about a week…I’m amazed I’m not institutionalized at this point), and thought I’d give my roughly monthly update.

Semester #1 at RU is in the books…and I’ve become a B student somehow.  I’m not particularly thrilled about it, and plan to rectify the situation in short order.  I honestly didn’t think I would be so disappointed in myself, but I am.

I’ve become a crocheting fiend.  I’ve found that if I have something to do with my hands (keep it clean, people), I don’t eat.  And I need to not be eating as I need to get rid of the rest of the weight that I’ve been caring around since I can’t remember when (having the granny-in-law ask you if you’ve put on weight didn’t help any, either.)

I’m happy to not be in New Jersey right at the moment.  It’s taken only a short time being away to know that NJ is NOT the state where I want to spend my golden years.  I love all my friends there, but not the state. Nope, nope, nope.

That’s all for now…We’re off to the land of no wireless again, but will be heading back to the land of too many people shortly.  Hopefully most of Snowpocalypse 2010 part II will have melted by then.

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

One response to “Hi!

Leave a Reply

