World’s best husband…

I haves him.

**Fair warning…this post may be nausea inducing.

I knew I wanted to marry my husband the minute I met him.  Yeah, it was one of those things.  There was something about him from the get go that just clicked, and it’s just always felt like we’d be a good match.  It may have taken some time, but that just made the whole situation better.

Make no mistake, the man drives me bloody insane some days.  But on the average, he’s really a pretty decent guy and he treats me beyond well.

He inspired me to go back to school and is more convinced than I am that I’m smart enough.
He lets me go all crazy (usually) without going all crazy back at me.
He thinks I’m gorgeous and he loves my body, which in turn helps me love my body.
He cares enough to do things that I don’t think he realizes let me know that he cares.

I’ve been catching up on Gray’s Anatomy this past week, and, cheesy as this sounds, watching the married couple on that show (the guy that married Christina Yang, especially), just really reminds me of him and how he treats me.

And I think that’s amazing.

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

One response to “World’s best husband…

Leave a Reply

