It’s alive!!!

Yes, I know.

I blame midterms.

And the NJPAC.

And Mayor Shinn.

Damn you, Mayor Shinn…

In the past week I’ve had 3 midterms, 2 papers, 1 quiz and a partridge in a pear tree.  Lets not forget the week before, as well, were there was 4 dress rehearsals, lots of quasi-studying, paper-writing, shushing (small children have the short-term memory of gold fish), and 2 play performances.

AAAAAAAAAAAACKKKKKKKKKKKKK!

As of Wednesday, the shroud has officially lifted, though just enough for me to not feel as though I have a 50 ton weight on my brain.  It slowly but surely started easing up after each test, first bio (always good times when you force your husband to endure dinner conversation regarding cell metabolism), then precalc, and finally chemistry (that one was a piece of cake, though it was headache inducing.  I think that was due more to a lack of caffeine than anything else.)

In the process I acquired a canker sore and possibly a chest cold (the later is still in the developmental stage, so I can’t quite tell if it’s just allergies or a full on cold.)

Despite all the crap and stress, I actually really like school (save the College Writing & Research class…that one blows chunks.)  It was a good decision…my hubs is a smart man.

In other news…I’ve decided to participate in NaNoWriMo come November.  A month to write 50,000 words of fictional drivel…what could be more fun?

Now, about that chalk board, dear…

 

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

2 responses to “It’s alive!!!

Leave a Reply

