I bet he wishes he checked under the hood…

My husband seems to have stumbled across a lemon of a wife.

Seriously, I’m falling apart…or it feels that way, anyway.  My back is seriously out (sciatica? Maybe?) and I’m walking around like someone who’s had a stroke.  It’s an effort to go from laying to sitting, from sitting to standing, and then back the other way.  I’ve had back issues most of my life thanks to a lovely case of scoliosis and other things, and it’s been bad before, but this time around it pretty severe.  Who knew that the innocent jumping-jack would set me off.

And I threw a temper tantrum last weekend.

What?

I wonder about myself sometimes.  Most of the time I’m pretty put together (I think, anyway…others may beg to differ.)  But sometimes I just feel like I’m going to explode from silly, asinine frustrations and that comes out in the form of a good old tantrum.

And I’m in my thirties.

I’m waiting for my husband to pull out the warranty and see if he can return me for a new model.  You know…one with fewer defects and a better temperament. But, for some crazy reason, he’s sticking with this model.  Love that man.

In other news…progress is being made towards the goal of becoming a full time college student.  That entails a number of things, but the largest factor (for me) is resigning from my job.  Talk about scary.  I’ve been on my own since I was 19.  I’ve had a job since before then, so I’ve been making my own money for a good while now.  It’s going to be interesting to have to depend on another person for financial support.  I know it’s doable, but it’s going to be a really, really weird transition for me (and I’m sure for him too…no more weekly runs to the bookstore for either of us…oh, the agony.)

I have to say, though, I certainly found myself a good one.

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

Leave a Reply

