I’m back!! (and married…

and living in New Jersey.)

I looked at my blog and realized that it’s been over a MONTH since I last posted.  Gah!!

Just goes to show how crazy life can be.

Let’s do a running recap:

Bridal shower

Packed

Finished my last semester at CSS (to start at Rutgers this fall)

Packed

Worked like a fiend to meet my ‘before 2.5 weeks vacation’ deadline

Packed

Flew to Hawaii, got married, honeymooned, flew back to MKE.

Packed

Wedding reception

Packed

Drove to NJ

Started unpacking

Went to IKEA and purchased an obscene number of bookcases and shelving units

Continued to unpack.

Whew!  This weekend (my last weekend of freedom before returning to the grind) will feature me attempting to unpack as much as possible and get this crap organized.  It will be a major feat if I can get it done (because for me, getting everything done includes having all the bookcases assembled and in their appropriate areas.)

For those who are wondering, I love being married.  I love living with this man (though I’m a bit overwhelmed by our combined amount of stuff.  I have various boxes into which I will deposit items that will go to Goodwill (all our old dishes, as we got all the dishes from our registry…SQUEE!!) along with boxes into which garbage will be deposited for easy schlepping to the dumpster.

We’re still waiting on the notification from Hawaii Dept of Health so I can go about the whole name changing thing (hopefully that will arrive today…) but as far as I’m concerned, I will for now and ever more have to tell people that my last name is “with an ‘e’ on the end.”

Breakfast post nuptials

I will post more pictures soon, but for right now, I think this is one of my favorites.

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

Leave a Reply

