Drat those cankles…

I wanted to cry.

Or at least pout a little.

I found the cutest shoes at PayLess

I try them on, thinking they will be PERFECT for my bridal shower outfit.  I grab them excitedly and try them on…only to find that the stupid strap won’t even meet the buckle.  Boo.

Cankles strike again.

Strangely enough, I always thought my ankles looked slender…evidently shoe manufacturers do not agree.

That’s ok. I found another pair of equally cute sandals…not that I’m really in need of another pair of shoes.

This week has not been the most stellar in the area of attention span. The last thing I seem to be interested in work.  I’m looking more and more forward to September.

In all reality, I’m really looking forward to after.  As in, after the wedding, after I move.  I’m excited to start this new part of my life, despite the fact that there are so many changes…having a husband, living in a new state, starting school full time, a career change.  I’m looking forward to sharing my life with someone, and I feel blessed to have someone as supportive as my fiancé.

Who love me, cankles and all…

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

One response to “Drat those cankles…

Leave a Reply

