My Wonder Woman ring has failed me…

The Boy bought me a Wonder Woman Justice League ring for our first Christmas together (the man likes comic books…what can I say?  He has a Green Lantern ring…)

The ring has failed me.

Granted, not much is to be expected by a hunk of metal in the mortal world. But I had hopes…

Alas, I’m still stuck with this stupid cold.

You thought I was talking about something important?

Nope, just a lousy cold.  My lousy colds tend to involve very stuffed sinuses…hooray for breathing through cement.

In reality, I feel like a hot mess.  I have a cold sore, I gouged my eyelid with my finger nail (who does that? Oh, wait, I do…), I’m stuffed like a Christmas goose.  At least my hair looks good.

BUT!! Plenty of good things have this week…life is not all colds and cold sores!

I was accepted to Rutgers…School of Arts and Science.  I am one step closer to becoming a pharmacist.  That means a lot of different things, and a number of changes that The Boy and I have thought through…scary stuff but super exciting all the same.

My hair looks good…and I finally took 15 minutes to color it.  I know look more like the 31 I really am and not closer to the 40 I looked with all my gray hair coming out.

I sold my click bed…what?  Think futon on steroids.   That night I could sleep I posted it on CraigsList and in less than 12 hours it was sold. Score!

I got to have lunch to day with some of my favorite people. Donkeys rock.  And not even the hoofed kind.

So, ya for good things, boo for colds.  This one needs to go away so my eyes stop feeling like they’re crossing.

About maggyruth

Mid-thirties, Mid-Atlantic transplant. Fiber-artist, hidden poet, health educator, student. Still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up. I swear sometimes. Especially when I'm mad. Deal with it. View all posts by maggyruth

One response to “My Wonder Woman ring has failed me…

Leave a Reply

